Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Navarathiri Golu - 2009


"Nava-ratri" literally means "nine nights."
Navaratri is divided into sets of three days to adore different aspects of the supreme goddess. On the first three days, the Mother is invoked as powerful force called Durga in order to destroy all our impurities, vices and defects. The next three days, the Mother is adored as a giver of spiritual wealth, Lakshmi, who is considered to have the power of bestowing on her devotees the inexhaustible wealth. The final set of three days is spent in worshipping the mother as the goddess of wisdom, Saraswati. In order have all-round success in life, we need the blessings of all three aspects of the divine mother; hence, the worship for nine nights.


Lord Ganesha Welcomes All..

Full View of Golu..

Add caption

Add caption

This year's New Theme.... Five Types of Land... Idea by My Dad n Mom.....
Kurinji      - Mountains
Mullai       - Forest
Marutham - Agricultural Land
Neithal      - Sea
Palai          - Desert